WE CAME AS ROMANS – veröffentlichen neues …

| 21. Mai 2013 | 0 Comments

Die Detroiter Post-Hardcore-Energiebündel WE CAME AS ROMANS werden am 26. Juli ihr drittes Album »Tracing Back Roots« über Nuclear Blast veröffentlichen.

Im vergangenen März reiste die Band nach Los Angeles, um ihr ungeduldig erwartetes neues Album mit dem renommierten Produzenten John Feldman (THE USED, BLACK VEIL BRIDES, ALL TIME LOW) aufzunehmen.

„It was a true joy to be included in »Tracing Back Roots«“, so Feldmann. „WE CAME AS ROMANS push the boundaries of what modern alternative music should be, while staying authentic to their roots. One of the few new bands to keep true to their vision while developing as artists.“
Texter/Gitarrist Joshua Moore fügt an: „It was honestly a dream come true for the band to be working with John Feldmann, with him being so well-respected and having produced some of our favorite CDs growing up. He brought this amazing new perspective to our group and really pushed me to step outside the box as a writer. I truly believe that this next record is all of the best elements of what we have done so far in music, combined with where we want to go and the music we want to play going forward.“
Further elaborates on the band’s musical evolution stating, „Though we’ve grown as individuals, musicians, and as a band over the years, we have never changed the meaning behind what our band is, and if anything, on this record we found greater meaning and purpose in the message we are trying to send to listeners. I think our fans will really understand and see that once they hear the album.“ Ein Blick hinter die Kulissen und in den Entstehungsprozess des Albums gibt es HIER, im Rahmen der vier Studio-Updates.
Das bewegende, verstrickte Artwork zu »Tracing Back Roots« wurde vom unglaublich talentierten Paul Romano (CHIODOS, MASTODON) erschaffen, der auch für die beiden vorherigen Cover verantwortlich zeichnet. Romano und WE CAME AS ROMANS-Bassist Andrew Glass arbeiteten an der Ausrichtung jedes Covers zusammen. Beim neuesten wurden Elemente der vorangegangen Artworks weiter aus- und eingearbeitet. Glass erklärt: „The imagery is based on the idea of moving forward with the knowledge that we have learned about ourselves throughout the years, from the darkest to brightest times in life. It represents our continuous work towards transforming into the people we want to be, while always remembering our roots that made us who we are.“

TRACKLISTING – »Tracking Back Roots«
01. Tracing Back Roots 

02. Fade Away 

03. I Survive ft. Aaron Gillespie 

04. Ghosts 

05. Present, Future, and Past 

06. Never Let Me Go 

07. Hope 

08. Tell Me Now 

09. A Moment 

10. I Am Free 

11. Through the Darkest Dark and Brightest Bright

Powered by WPeMatico

Teile diesen Artikel

Category: News

Demonic-Nights.at - AKTUELLES